Govt. of West Bengal
Bethune College
Bethune College

College Office

Principal's Office:

Principal's Office is located in the Ground Floor of the Administrative Block. The office is fully computerised with internet facilities. Information about college events, notices, examination schedules etc. is announced from this office. Apart from this the office extends help during Admission, Students' Union Election and more.

Student's Section (Office):

The Students Section is situated in the Ground Floor of Administrative Block of the college. This section caters to the problems of the students. Registration, collection and distribution of student's documents, Admission and review system etc. are monitored by this section. Identity cards and admit cards for University Exams are issued from this section.

Departmental Staff

  • Smt. Basanti Sau (Dept of English)
  • Sri Suresh Mallick (Dept of Botany)
  • Sri Pradip Mukherjee (-do-)
  • Sri Supriyo Sanyal (Compounder, Dept of Chemistry)
  • Sm. Shipra Roy Ganguly (-do-)
  • Sri Tapan Kumar Datta (-do-)
  • Sri Biman Dey (-do-)
  • Sm. Arati Das (2) (Arts Library)
  • Sm. Jayanti Rakshit (-do-)
  • Sri Kailash Chandra Das (Science Library)
  • Sri Tapan Karmakar (-do-)
  • Sm. Pratima Das (Dept of Mathematics)
  • Sri Bhaskar Saha (Store Keeper) (Dept of Physics)
  • Sri Swapan Kumar Pal (-do-)
  • Sri Jugal Naskar (-do-)
  • Sri Sambhu Nath Dey (Dept of Psychology)
  • Sri Sudarshan Mandal (Dept of Zoology)
  • Sri Ujjal Kumar Das (-do-)
  • Sm. Arati Das (1) (-do-)
  • Sri Dilip Kumar Basak (Dept of Computer Science)
  • Sri Shyamapada Das (Gate)
  • Sri Bijay Ram (-do-)
  • Sri Mrityunjoy Das (Night Guard)