

Govt. of West Bengal পশ্চিমবঙ্গ সরকার



Bethune College, 181, Bidhan Sarani

Kolkata - 700 006

Tel.: 2241-1731 (PBX)

e-mail: bethunecollege1879@gmail.com

To / প্রাপক:

বেথুন মহাবিদ্যালয়, ১৮১, বিধান সরণী

কোলকাতা - ৭০০ ০০৬

দূরভাষ ঃ ২২৪১-১৭৩১ (PBX)

Date / তারিখ: 21 /12/23

Notice

IQAC Composition 2023-24

Composition of the IQAC as per UGC- NAAC guidelines 2018

The IQAC has been constituted under the Chairmanship of the Officer-in-charge with heads of important academic and administrative units, few teachers and a few distinguished educationists and representatives of local management and stakeholders.

Reconstituted IQAC as resolved on 9th October, 2023 and confirmed on 20th December, 2023

Internal Members

- Dr. Anushila Hazra Bhattacharya –Officer-in-charge, Assoc. Prof. in English Chairperson
- 2. Dr. Sudeshna Mitra Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy- IQAC Coordinator
- Dr. Kamal Kanti Som Associate Professor, Department of Physics
- Dr. Nilanjana Bagchi Assoc. Prof, Department of Psychology, Teachers' Council Secretary
- Dr. Samiran Ghosh Associate Professor, Department of Zoology
- 6. Dr. Dipyaman Pal-Associate Professor, Department of Economics
- 7. Dr Dipayan Chattopadhyay Associate Professor, Department of Botany
- 8. Dr. Gautam Goswami Associate Professor, Department of Physics
- 9. Dr. Satarupa Bandyopadhyay-Associate Professor, Department of Economics
- 10. Shri Sumanta Mukhopadhyay Associate Professor, Department of Bengali
- 11. Dr. Piyali Gupta- Assistant Professor, Department of English
- 12. Smt Anjali Maisal Librarian
- 13. Smt. Ansruta Nandy-General Secretary, BCSC, Student representative

External Members

- 1. Prof. Puspa Misra Former Principal, Bethune College& Alumna, Advisor
- 2. Prof. Pratip K. Chaudhuri Former DPI and Management educationist, Advisor
- 3. Prof. Krishna Roy- Former Principal, Bethune College& Academician, Advisor
- 4. Dr. Ramaprasad Bhattacharya Jt. DPI (Sr. Administrative Officer)
- 5. Prof. Sampa Chakrabarti Department of Chemical Engineering (CU), Alumna
- 6. Shri Aveek Majumder- Chairman, Expert committee on School Education, Member from local society
- 7. Prof (Dr.) Subir Dasgupta- Depart. of Zoology, Maulana Azad College, Sr. Admin member
- Shri. Indranil Roy- Parent Representative

ABhatlacherye

OFFICER-in-CHARGE